2019-2020 Webinar Series

Lake States Fire Science “Intern” Webinar January 2020

Presenting the two LSFSC fire science intern projects funded in 2019

 

Thursday January 16, 2020 at 2 PM Eastern/ 1 PM Central


  1. Plant functional traits as indicators of restoration success in pine barrens under prescribed fire management.

Picture coming soon…

Collaborating Partners:
Kathleen Quigley, Michigan State University, quigle44@msu.edu
Sarah Johnson, Northland College, sjohnson@northland.edu
Robert Liebermann, USDA Forest Service, Chequamegon-Nicolet National Forest, Robert.liebermann@usda.gov

Abstract coming soon....


  1. Integrating climate, soil and hydrological monitoring data with ecological assessment after prescribed burn in pine woodlands.

Picture coming soon…

Collaborating Partners:
Kate Hagsten, Plant Program Director, Leech Lake Band of Ojibwe Division of Resource Management, Kate.Hagsten@llojibwe.org
Melinda Neville, Leech Lake Band of Ojibwe Division of Resource Management, melinda.neville@lltc.edu
Brian Palik, PhD, Research Ecologist and Team Leader, USDA Forest Service, Northern Research Station, bpalik@fs.fed.us
Doug Kastendick, Northern Research Station, dkastendick@fs.fed.us
LLTC Intern

Abstract coming soon....

 


 

   CONNECT to WEBINAR0

(No registration or passcode needed – please choose “Guest Login” and type in your First and Last name)

Or copy-and-paste into your browser:

 


 

  • To Test your computer internet connection and compatibility with adobe connect, click here and follow the prompts.
  • You will need to use the speaker output from your computer, so make sure you know how to control your speaker volume and attach external speakers for better performance. We will prompt you to type questions in the chat box throughout the session.